Western Foothills Regional School Unit 10 (RSU 10) provides educational services for the children of Buckfield, Sumner, Hartford, Canton, Peru, Rumford, Mexico, Carthage, Byron, Dixfield, Hanover, and Roxbury.  RSU 10 Schools include Hartford-Sumner Elementary School, Buckfield Junior-Senior High School, Dirigo Elementary School, Dirigo Middle School, Dirigo High School, Meroby Elementary School, Mountain Valley Middle School, Mountain Valley High School,  Rumford Elementary School and Penacoock Learning Center.  We also have high school students who participate in vocational-technical programming at Region 9 School of Applied Technology and the Region 11 Oxford Hills Technical Schools.  We also access services at Region 9 Adult Learning Center (see below).

Our ultimate goal is to prepare all our students to be productive citizens who will engage in the world of work, higher education, and other aspirations they may have for their adult lives.  Our teachers, administrators, bus drivers, cafeteria staff, clerical staff, and all other support staff are expected to offer the best possible service to the students for whom we are responsible.  The work we do for these students is not only dependent upon the hard work of RSU employees, but is also dependent upon the support of parents, grandparents, and the community at large.  I encourage you to click on the links below to learn more about the work of RSU 10 and how we serve our students and the broader community.

Craig King, Superintendent of Schools


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop